Book Review – The Light Fantastic

The most recent book I read was The Light Fantastic by Terry Pratchett.  This is the second book in the Discworld series.  I previously reviewed the first book here.  The second book picks up where the first book left off.  The Great A’Tuin is headed on a collision course with a star.  Rincewind, Twoflower, the Luggage, and others have to save the day.

This was a quick, easy read, and one that I thoroughly enjoyed.  It’s by no means a serious science fiction book, but the humor it contains makes it a very interesting read.  I’ll definitely continue reading the series as I want to find out what happens next.  Book 2 ends without a clear cliff hanger, so at the moment, I’m not sure where the story is headed next.

I give The Light Fantastic by Terry Pratchett 4 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

