Book Review – Furies of Calderon

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m a big sci-fi/fantasy fan and am always looking for new sci-fi/fantasy authors and book series to read.  I was searching the local library a week back and found several books by Jim Butcher.  I checked out Furies of Calderon (Book #1 in the Codex Alera 6 book series).  I absolutely loved it!  I was drawn into the characters and story line and immediately checked out the second book in the series, although I haven’t finished it yet.

If you’re looking for a new sci-fi/fantasy book, then I recommend this book or any other by Jim Butcher.  I had never heard of Jim Butcher until finding his books in the library.  He has a couple of different book series and is a relatively young author (currently 43 years old).  I look forward to reading his current books and any books he publishes in the future.

To conclude, I give this book 5 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

