Book Review – 2010: Odyssey Two

A few weeks ago I published a post in which I stated I just finished reading 2001:  A Space Odyssey by Arthur C. Clarke for the first time.  It’s a must read book!  Before reading the book, I didn’t realize there were 3 sequels, so I’ve made it a goal to read the series.  I finished reading the second book, 2010: Odyssey Two, the other day.  Another excellent science fiction book by Arthur C. Clarke.

2010 picks up a few years after 2001, as expected given the titles.  Technically 2010 is not a sequel 2001 the book, but is a sequel to 2001 the movie.  In the books there’s a change between location from Saturn to Jupiter, but as long as one can accept that, it’s an excellent sequel.  Mark this as another MUST read book.

I’m moving on to a zombie book or two, but after that will head to the library to check out the third book in the Odyssey series.  To conclude, I give 2010: Odyssey Two 5 out of 5 stars.

2 thoughts on “Book Review – 2010: Odyssey Two

Leave a Reply

