Ephesians 3:14

Today’s crazy Bible verse is a bit different.  Let me begin by giving it to you.

“For this reason I kneel before the Father,” – Ephesians 3:14

At first glance you may be thinking “where’s the crazy?”  Let me give you some the back story.  The other day while out in public I saw a lady with a shirt with this verse on the back.  Nothing was on the front other than the church’s name.  In the Bible you’ll see Ephesians 3:14 is the beginning of “A Prayer for the Ephesians” that continues for several more verses.  The T-shirt I saw, however, only included Ephesians 3:14 and it was not the KJV or NIV.  I’m not sure what version it was and I suspect it was the church’s own version of this verse.  Here’s what the shirt said:

“For this reason I sink down to my knees in front of my Lord Jesus.” – Random T-shirt

If these are the words on a shirt and there is nothing to put it in context, what’s the first thought that comes to mind?  It’s okay, you can be dirty!  J  I know you’re thinking the same thing I’m thinking.  I get down on my knees to give Jesus a blow job!  Seriously, what is one to think if those are the words on the shirt?  I’m fine with people wearing a religious shirt in public, but please, please have a teenager read your shirt design before printing it.  It will avoid embarrassing moments such as this!

Leave a Reply

