@godless_mom on Twitter

Today I’d like to give a shout out to the Godless Mom (@godless_mom) on Twitter.  I ran across her profile several months ago and immediately followed her.  I don’t know her personally, but she’s an amazing Atheist activist on the web.  Her Twitter feed is filled with awesome related content each day.  This includes news articles, opinions, links to her own blog posts and videos, along with conversations she has with both believers and non-believers.  She is not afraid to state her opinion nor is she afraid to back down from theists.

If you have Twitter account and are an out and proud atheist or have a pseudo account to keep your Atheism hidden for reasons of your own, then you need to be following the Godless Mom.  You won’t regret it!  I will warn you, however, that she posts MANY times per day.  The cool thing about Twitter is there’s no need to read every tweet.  I organize followers into lists and when I want a bit of Atheism content, I read through that list feed.  If I’m more interested in science, I read through my science list feed.  Twitter may seem overwhelming to the new user, but once you get the hang of it, it’s a great communication tool and information source.  As with anything on the web, you can’t believe everything you read, but if you’re careful, Twitter is truly a great source for informing oneself on a particular topic.

2 thoughts on “@godless_mom on Twitter

Leave a Reply

