Book Review – Slow Burn Book #1: Zero Day

I love zombie books!  Who doesn’t?  Well, many of you may not like zombie books, but I do so you’ll just have to deal with my zombie book review today.  🙂  Zombies are biblical, after all.  Just read the New Testament!!!  🙂

I started a new zombie book series, Slow Burn, and loved the first book, Zero Day.  This series is written by Bobby Adair and adds a new twist to the zombie genre.  Not all infected people become zombies.  Some get sick, but recover and remain human.  They have some zombie characteristics such as skin color and dilated eyes, but they are mostly human and remain intelligent.

I’m not sure where the series will lead or if the “slow burn” infected will eventually turn into full zombies, but I look forward to finding out.  I give this book 5 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

