Numbers 22:28-30

Last week on Crazy Bible Verse Tuesday we took a look at a talking snake in the Bible.  This week we’re going to take a look at a talking donkey.

“Then the Lord opened the donkey’s mouth, and it said to Balaam, ‘What have I done to you to make you beat me these three times?’ Balaam answered the donkey, ‘You have made a fool of me! If only I had a sword in my hand, I would kill you right now.’ The donkey said to Balaam, ‘Am I not your own donkey, which you have always ridden, to this day? Have I been in the habit of doing this to you?’” – Numbers 22:28-30

Let me be blunt.  Donkeys do not talk.  They can’t talk.  It is physically impossible for them to form words and speak.  On top of that, Balaam doesn’t seem phased at all when the donkey talks.  I don’t know about you, but if I was confronted with a talking donkey, I’d be speechless.

So what does this all mean?  It means this did not happen in the bible.  Donkeys do not talk.  If, to believe the god of the bible, you must believe that donkeys can talk, then you have chosen to live a life void of reality, logic, and reason.  I feel sorry for you.  You’ve been brainwashed and I hope that one day you’ll be able to overcome this.  Even when I considered myself a Christian, I never believed in talking snakes and donkeys.  It is simply absurd!

One thought on “Numbers 22:28-30

Leave a Reply

