Joshua – Chapter 12: List of Defeated Kings

In our last look in Joshua, God was leading the Israelites on a rampage through the northern part of the promised land, murdering EVERYONE!!!  This chapter, Chapter 12, is a list of defeated kings.  In other words, it’s a brag list of kills by God and Joshua.

“These are the kings of the land whom the Israelites had defeated and whose territory they took over east of the Jordan, from the Arnon Gorge to Mount Hermon, including all the eastern side of the Arabah:” – Joshua 12:1

Seriously, this chapter is nothing but a list of dead kings.

“…thirty-one kings in all.” – Joshua 12:24

God and Joshua murdered thirty-one kings and all of the people of the land.  As we learned in the last chapter, God had to harden the hearts of these people.  What’s more disgusting than killing a bunch of people who had no choice in the matter?  Bragging about it afterwards.  This is the very definition of Biblical morals.  Kill the innocents.

Coming Soon:  Joshua – Chapter 13:  Land Still to Be Taken

2 thoughts on “Joshua – Chapter 12: List of Defeated Kings

  1. I’ve heard many Christians talk about the Bible being 66 books that ‘miraculously’ have one consistent, unchanging theme. I agree: the theme is “death to all those who aren’t us!” From Old Testament to New you see this over and over.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s