Book Review – A is for Alibi

I recently decided to test out a new author in the mystery genre.  After much deliberation at the library I chose Sue Grafton and started with the first book in her Kinsey Millhone series, titled A is for Alibi.  This is a relatively short book but one that I enjoyed.  It was a pleasure reading a book with a strong female lead character.  I’ve already checked out the second book in the series, B is for Burglar.  The series goes through each letter of the alphabet.  The author is currently on book ‘X’, so nearing the end, assuming ‘Z’ is the end.  I figure that by the time I catch up, the last few books will be written and published.  At least I hope so.  If you’re a murder/mystery fan, you can’t go wrong with the first book in Sue Grafton’s alphabet series.

Leave a Reply

