Psalms – Chapter 59: For the director of music. To the tune of “Do Not Destroy.” Of David. A miktam. When Saul had sent men to watch David’s house in order to kill him.

Before moving back to 1 Samuel there is one more chapter of Psalms to discuss, chapter 59.  In the previous chapter of Psalms I reviewed, chapter 11, David was praising God as righteous, just, holy, and heavenly.  In other words, the exact opposite of the god of the Bible.

“Deliver me from my enemies, O God; be my fortress against those who are attacking me.” – Psalms 59:1

The people aren’t your enemy.  God is.  God is creating enemies for you.  Blame God.

“Deliver me from evildoers and save me from those who are after my blood.” – Psalms 59:2

God has made it clear he hardens hearts and takes over bodies.  Only one person/being is after blood and that is God.

“You are my strength, I watch for you; you, God, are my fortress, my God on whom I can rely.” – Psalms 59:9-10

LOL!  God is the last one you can rely on!  He disappears all the time and hardens the hearts of others to create new enemies where no enemies existed.  God is the one who denies the Israelites peace.  Not someone you can rely on.

“But do not kill them, Lord our shield, or my people will forget.” – Psalms 59:11

Don’t kill?  ROFL!  The Lord does nothing BUT kill.  Well, rape.  He does rape.

“But I will sing of your strength, in the morning I will sing of your love; for you are my fortress, my refuge in times of trouble.” – Psalms 59:16

Love?  No, God creates enemies and hate.  Not love.

That concludes Psalms 59.  David spends the chapter praising God, stating several things God doesn’t do.  God doesn’t love.  God doesn’t watch over you.  Instead God creates enemies and hate.  The Bible states so several times.

Coming Soon:  1 Samuel – Chapter 21:  David at Nob

Leave a Reply

