Psalms – Chapter 102: A prayer of an afflicted person who has grown weak and pours out a lament before the Lord.

 Let’s see.  1 Chronicles.  Psalms.  Rinse.  Dry.  Repeat.  After a few chapters in 1 Chronicles we are back into Psalms.

“Hear my prayer, Lord; let my cry for help come to you.” – Psalms 102:1

No thanks.  The Lord’s help usually results in unimaginable pain and often death.

“Turn your ear to me; when I call, answer me quickly.” – Psalms 102:2

Those are fighting words against God.  If God is real though, those words will get you maimed, raped, and possibly murdered!

“…my bones burn like glowing embers.” – Psalms 102:3

Um…have you seen a doctor about that?  Bones burning like glowing embers doesn’t sound healthy!

“For I eat ashes as my food and mingle my drink with tears because of your great wrath, for you have taken me up and thrown me aside.” – Psalms 102:9-10

That is what God does.  You’re better off working your problems out on your own or seeking actual medical (physical or mental) guidance.

“My days are like the evening shadow; I wither away like grass.” – Psalms 102:11

Grass doesn’t wither in the evening shadow.  The grass is still there in the morning when the sun rises.

“You will arise and have compassion on Zion, for it is time to show favor to her; the appointed time has come.” – Psalms 102:13

God and compassion in the same sentence?  ROFL!!!

“The nations will fear the name of the Lord, all the kings of the earth will revere your glory.” – Psalms 102:15

Of course the kings of the earth will revere his glory.  God was created by and for the kings as a way of controlling the masses!

“He will respond to the prayer of the destitute; he will not despise their plea.” – Psalms 102:17

ROFL!  We KNOW this is not true.  God leaves prayers unanswered all the time.  Look around.  There are poor.  There are sick.  There are the abused, the injured, and the murdered.  Many of are those prayed and prayed and genuinely believed God would help them.  He didn’t.

“Let this be written for a future generation, that a people not yet created may praise the Lord” – Psalms 102:18

Sorry, but sperm, eggs, and fetuses are not praising the Lord.  Think that through for a minute.

“In the course of my life he broke my strength; he cut short my days.” – Psalms 102:23

Praise the Lord for he killed me early!  Seriously?  Christians are praying to a God who they know harms people!

“The children of your servants will live in your presence; their descendants will be established before you.” – Psalms 102:28

Actually God has committed millions of descendants to a death sentence as a result of the actions of their parents, grandparents, and ancestors of several generations before them.  The Bible has stated this very clearly on several occasions.  See Exodus 20:5-6 and Deuteronomy 5:9 as examples.

That concludes Psalms 102.  It amazes me that Christians claim God loves them yet ignore the pure evil of God that we can clearly see through this god’s actions.  Wow!  It all boils down to mysterious ways.  Sorry, I’m not buying the God is mysterious argument when it comes to the death of babies.

Coming Soon:  Psalms – Chapter 103:  Of David.

Leave a Reply

