Psalm – Chapter 101: Of David. A psalm.

Sick of the book of Psalms yet?  If so, I have some bad news for you as we’re taking a look at another chapter in Psalms today.

“I will be careful to lead a blameless life—when will you come to me?” – Psalm 101:2

Really David?  You murder and chop off dick tips all the time.  You also marry multiple wives and take even more concubines.  Are you really being careful to lead a blameless life?

“I hate what faithless people do; I will have no part in it.” – Psalm 101:3

You hate what faithless people do, but you kill innocents because God says so.  Right.

“I will have nothing to do with what is evil.” – Psalm 101:4

Except for murder and dick chopping.

“Whoever slanders their neighbor in secret, I will put to silence…” – Psalm 101:5

Put to silence?  Sounds like a death threat to me.  And for what?  Slander.  Is slander really death worthy?

“No one who practices deceit will dwell in my house…” – Psalm 101:7

I guess this means David is moving out of his own house!

“I will cut off every evildoer from the city of the Lord.” – Psalm 101:8

Start with yourself, David.

To sum up this chapter, David argues against evildoers, completely forgetting that he is the biggest evildoer of them all!  David murders.  David chops off dick tips.  David marries multiple women, likely out of their control.  David takes concubines.  A good and moral man?  ROFL!  He’s the exact opposite of good and moral.

Coming Soon:  Psalm – Chapter 105:  Untitled

Leave a Reply

