Psalm – Chapter 132: A song of ascents.

Today is the last chapter in Psalms (for now) before we move back to 2 Samuel.

“I will allow no sleep to my eyes or slumber to my eyelids, till I find a place for the Lord, a dwelling for the Mighty One of Jacob.” – Psalm 105:4-5

No sleep?  Then you’ll probably die due to not sleeping.

“For the sake of your servant David, do not reject your anointed one.” – Psalm 105:10

WTF?  For the sake of David?  David is surely guilty of many offenses, but he should not be punished because someone else rejects God.  But then again, we know God is not a just god.  He too often punishes the innocent and lets the guilty go free.

“…her poor I will satisfy with food.” – Psalm 105:15

And then there were no poor ever again in the history of the Universe!  Sarcasm off.

That’s about it for this chapter.  There are a few other verses on the things God will do to the people of David and their enemies, but it is all more of the same.  Praise me and follow all my rules and you’ll be fine, but if you do one thing wrong, I will punish you horribly.  Oh, and I’ll also harden the hearts of your enemies, forcing them to hate you and making your lives miserable.  Praise me.

Coming Soon:  2 Samuel – Chapter 7:  God’s Promise to David

Leave a Reply

