Dogma Debate Podcast

I previously posted my review of the Dogma Debate Podcast about two years ago here.  At that time I wrote about the quality of the podcast and how it’s at the very top of my podcast list.  In the two years since I posted this review, the podcast has changed in many ways.  David Smalley, the host of Dogma Debate, has always been there, but other co-hosts have come and gone.  The podcast location moved from Texas to California and is now part of the PodcastOne network.  Because of this, there have been other changes related to podcast length, live interviews, etc.

With these changes, there has been quite a bit of talk in the Dogma Debate groups on Facebook of the show’s decline.  Hogwash!  Yes, there have been changes.  Yes, there are aspects of the show I miss.  Yes, there are some areas in which I feel the show has declined.  However, there are new aspects of the show I like.  There are new aspects I feel have added to the show’s quality.  For example, David becoming more vocal about politics makes the show more interesting, in my honest opinion.  I don’t agree with him on everything, but he brings a constructive voice and honest dialogue to political debate on the show.

My point in posting this is that all podcasts change over time.  That’s natural and to be expected.  Change is not necessarily bad.  I’m not tossing Dogma Debate out the window simply because there are a couple of changes I don’t like.  It’s not my show.  Plus, there are changes I do like!  In the end, it’s a podcast.  If you’re going to get extremely upset over changes to a podcast, well, maybe you need to re-evaluate what’s important in your life!

Leave a Reply

